New lava map system.

New lava map system.

Postby dzienny » 12 Jul 2011, 18:37

In the newest release (5.0) the lava map system was changed significantly. The maps that are used are saved to 'maps.txt' in XML format.

Here's an example of valid 'maps.txt' file (asserting that you have all the listed maps in 'lava/maps' directory)
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>

<!--Lava maps list-->

<Maps>
  <Map name="cube" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="39" y="62" z="39" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="island" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="39" y="63" z="39" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="lava_geyser" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="0" y="63" z="63" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="bouda_metro" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="39" y="63" z="39" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="pluto" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="62" y="62" z="1" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="vulcano" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="0" y="63" z="0" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="passage" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="126" y="63" z="7" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
  <Map name="desert_well" phase1="0" phase2="0">
    <Source block="ahl" x="0" y="63" z="63" type="" delay="0" />
  </Map>
</Maps>


In the newest version you can change a phase1 and phase2 times for each map. If you want the map to last 20minutes, you can set phase1 to 12min and phase2 to 8 minute (leave 0 for the default global value). And in the same time you want the starting block to be 'active_hot_lava' ('ahl' for short) and starting coordinates set to x=0, y=63, z=63, without any delay this how the entry should look like:

Code: Select all
<Map name='your_map' phase1="12" phase2="8"><Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="63" z="63" type="" delay="0" /></Map>


You can change the starting block to any other block you want, it may be "ahl", "lava_type_a" (lta), "ltb", "ltc", "ltd", "magma", "active_cold_water" etc. You can also add multiple sources that will be triggered at different times. Let's say you want to make the effect of creeping lava, you can set sources that are in vertical line and that are triggered in a sequence one after another.

Code: Select all
<Map name='your_map' phase1="12" phase2="8">
<Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="31" z="63" type="" delay="0" />
<Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="32" z="63" type="" delay="30" />
<Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="33" z="63" type="" delay="60" />
<Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="34" z="63" type="" delay="90" />
<Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="35" z="63" type="" delay="120" />
<Source block="active_hot_lava" x="0" y="63" z="63" type="" delay="180" />
</Map>


Mind you can add as many sources as you wish, and use different type of block in each one. You can spawn zombies first, then add a water flood and finally lava.
Have fun with testing :)
User avatar
dzienny
Administrator
 
Posts: 1181
Joined: 23 Jan 2011, 14:27

Re: New lava map system.

Postby g0d01w4r99 » 12 Jul 2011, 21:59

Thanks for the info.
For about 2 hours, I changed the name to Water Survival and changed the source blocks to active_cold_water. A little twist for my regulars, they had lots of fun, but the rounds were quick too xD
Image
User avatar
g0d01w4r99
 
Posts: 453
Joined: 09 May 2011, 13:05
Location: Behind you.

Re: New lava map system.

Postby gertjan » 17 Jul 2011, 22:20

Wow This Looks Fun And Epic Il Try It xD
Image[/url]
gertjan
 
Posts: 120
Joined: 20 Apr 2011, 08:26

Re: New lava map system.

Postby UrMinsDie » 07 Jan 2017, 00:29

It is not working for me... I did everything what i needed to do and when I type /setlava reload map it reloads and when i type
/setlava map (mymap) it says map not found...
UrMinsDie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 22:17

Re: New lava map system.

Postby HelloWorldCool » 11 Jan 2017, 04:23

UrMinsDie wrote:It is not working for me... I did everything what i needed to do and when I type /setlava reload map it reloads and when i type
/setlava map (mymap) it says map not found...


Hi UrMinsDie,

The problem is you entered an extra space.
Try using /setlavamap [your-map-name] and see if that helps. :)


Cheers,
HelloWorldCool
Note: I have not used MCDzienny in a long time and I am a bit rusty.
Download fCraft maps! - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3012!



Note: The Developer(s) of MCDzienny have resigned and the software is no longer supported.
Errors are bound to occur and Mojang has not attempted to resolve them.
User avatar
HelloWorldCool
 
Posts: 867
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 00:19
Location: MCDzienny Forums, HelloWorldCool Forums

Re: New lava map system.

Postby dash1 » 24 Sep 2020, 03:24

That's great! Thanks for the info. ;)
dash1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Sep 2020, 01:18


Return to Download & Changelog

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron